Australasian Fleet Champions Awards

Fleet operators and suppliers across Australasia working to reduce crashes and pollution from vehicles being driven on work purposes are being encouraged to enter the ninth annual Australasian Fleet Champions Awards. Brake, the road safety charity organises the awards each year through its Global Fleet Champions initiative and is reminding organisations that the deadline for entries is Friday 21 July 2023. The winners will be announced at a ceremony in October in Auckland and online.

The Awards recognise the achievements of organisations and individuals working in the field of road risk management and are run thanks to support from headline sponsors Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency, along with individual award sponsors. The 2022 Award Winners included organisations such as Zilch, FMG, AMI, and the Council of the City of Sydney.

The awards are free to enter and are being offered in the following seven categories:

  • Company Driver Safety 
  • Fleet Safety Product
  • Road Safety in the Community 
  • Safe Vehicles
  • Sustainable Journeys
  • Road Risk Manager of the Year 
  • Outstanding Commitment to Road Safety

Visit the awards website,, to find out more details and download an entry form. Alternatively, contact Brake on +64 (0)21 407 953 or [email protected] for more information.

To see a full list of last year’s Award Winners, click here.

The Australasian Fleet Champions Awards, sponsored by Waka Kotahi NZ Transport Agency, celebrate the achievements of fleet organisations working to reduce road deaths and injuries and reduce pollution caused their vehicles. Safety-conscious organisations from New Zealand, Australia and the Pacific are invited to enter.